[Psi-devel] auth removal
akohlsmith-psidevel at benshaw.com
Sat Jan 22 22:55:13 PST 2005
On January 22, 2005 09:48 pm, Justin Karneges wrote:
> Would it be better to find out right away that you're losing a
> subscription? Or is it better to have no idea, have a month pass before you
> wonder why you never see a certain contact online, then view your offline
> contacts and see the "?" icon next to the name? Which is more
The former. I'd rather have them quietly disappear (likely what happened in
the first place, you lost contact with them) than not hear from them in a few
weeks/months and suddenly get a "your authorization has been removed!"
message -- it is kind of a shock and "feels" rude, even though it's not meant
Perhaps an option "[x] I want to be notified when I am removed from someone's
roster" or perhaps "[x] I wish to automatically notify others when I remove
them from my roster."
More information about the Psi-devel-affinix.com